

EXECUTIVE ORDER No. 08 Series of 2017

AN ORDER REORGANIZING THE LUPONG TAGAPAMAYAPA INCENTIVES AWARDS (LTIA)

WHEREAS, the Katarungang Pambarangay (KP) was created under Presidential Decree No. 1508 dated 11 June 1978 to formally organize into a system the time-honored Filipino tradition of amicably settling interpersonal disputes in a barangay without judicial recourse;

WHEREAS, the Lupong Tagapamayapa, herein referred to as Lupon, was empowered under the system to mediate, conciliate, and/or arbitrate disputes in a barangay to promote the speedy administration of justice;

WHEREAS, the committed and dedicated performance of the Lupons has brought the success of the Katarungang Pambarangay for more than three decades;

WHEREAS, in recognition of the Lupons' contributions in the promotion of the Katarungang Pambarangay objectives, Section 406b of the Local Government Code of 1991 (Republic Act 7160) mandates the Department of the Interior and Local Government to grant economic or other incentives to outstanding Lupons;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, ANTONIO RAFAEL G. DEL ROSARIO, Governor of the Province of del Norte by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. Creation of the Awards. The Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards, herein referred to as the Awards, is hereby created as an annual National Awards with the following categories:

- a) Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa from Component Cities;
- b) Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa from First to Third Class Municipalities; and
- c) Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa from Fourth to Sixth Municipalities

SECTION 2. Objectives of the Awards. The Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentive Awards aim to:

- a) Strengthen the Katarungang Tagapamayapa as an indigenous conflict resolution structure at the grassroots;
- b) Institutionalize a system of granting economic benefits and other incentives to Lupons which demonstrate exemplary performance; and
- c) Generate greater awareness among, and support from, the various sectors of Philippine society on the Katarungang Pambarangay as a potent vehicle toward social ordering and human development.

SECTION 3. Constitution of Awards Committee. The Provincial Awards Committee (PAC) shall be composed of:

Chairperson

DIR. ALEX C. ROLDAN, CESO V

Provincial Director, DILG

Vice Chairperson

ATTY. NORMAN R. SOLIS

Provincial Prosecutor

BASTA DavNor, THE BEST!









Members

.....

ATTY. VIRGINIA C. RAFAEL

Clerk of Court V, Regional Trial Court Branch 1

HON. MIGUEL P. NIEZ, DBA President, Liga ng mga Barangay Provincial Chapter, Davao del Norte

PSSUPT. MARCIAL MARIANO P. MAGISTRADO IV

OIC-Provincial Director, DNPPO Representative, Peace & Order Council

DR. TERESITA P. PARREÑAS

Representative, Province-based NGO

SECTION 4. Functions of the Lupong Tagapamayapa Provincial Awards Committee. The Committee shall have the following functions:

- a) Initiate and coordinate necessary activities for the successful implementation of the LTIA in the Province;
- b) Disseminate information on the awards to generate awareness and support from the public and private sectors within the province;
- c) Select and submit to the RAC the best performing lupons within the province;
- d) May generate counterpart fund from the partner-agencies and their private section; and
- e) Plan and implement appropriate awarding ceremonies.

SECTION 5. Funding. For the 2016 LTIA Assessment, the amount of ONE HUNDRED FIFTY THOUSAND PESOS (P150,000.00) shall be allocated from the Peace and Order Program under Anti-Crime and Government Integration Project. Additional funding may also be generated from the member-agencies of the Committee, and from the private sector.

SECTION 6. Awards and Prizes. The Awards shall be conferred to each provincial awardee through the Punong Barangay concerned, in the form of a Plaque and a cash prize amounting to (for Component Cities, First to Third Class Municipalities and Fourth to Sixth Class Municipalities):

1st Prize: P30,000.00 2nd Prize: P20,000.00

3rd Prize: P10,000.00

SECTION 7. Effectivity. This Order shall take effect immediately upon approval.

Issued this ____day of March 2017 of Tagum City, Province of Davao del Norte, Philippines.

ANTONIO/RAFAEL G. DEL ROSARIO, JR.

Governor

Members

ATTY. VIRGINIA C. RAFAEL

Clerk of Court V, Regional Trial Court Branch 1

HON. MIGUEL P. NIEZ, DBA

President, Liga ng mga Barangay Provincial Chapter, Davao del Norte

Received by: 901 K. KNAROT

YMILESSUPT. MARCIAL MARIANO P. MAGISTRADO IV

Contact No.: rendakirm email add:, Dete & Times_4

OIC-Provincial Director, DNPPO

Representative, Peace & Order Council

DR. TERESITA P. PARREÑAS

Representative, Province-based NGO

SECTION 4. Functions of the Lupong Tagapamayapa Provincial Awards Committee. The Committee shall have the following functions:

- a) Initiate and coordinate necessary activities for the successful implementation of the LTIA in the
- Disseminate information on the awards to generate awareness and support from the public and private sectors within the province;
- c) Select and submit to the RAC the best performing lupons within the province;
- d) May generate counterpart fund from the partner-agencies and their private section; and
- Plan and implement appropriate awarding ceremonies.

SECTION 5. Funding. For the 2016 LTIA Assessment, the amount of ONE HUNDRED FIFTY THOUSAND PESOS (P150,000.00) shall be allocated from the Peace and Order Program under Anti-Crime and Government Integration Project. Additional funding may also be generated from the member-agencies of the Committee, and from the private sector.

SECTION 6. Awards and Prizes. The Awards shall be conferred to each provincial awardee through the Punong Barangay concerned, in the form of a Plaque and a cash prize amounting to (for Component Cities, First to Third Class Municipalities and Fourth to Sixth Class Municipalities):

1st Prize:

P30,000.00

2nd Prize:

P20,000.00

3rd Prize:

P10,000.00

SECTION 7. Effectivity. This Order shall take effect immediately upon approval.

Issued this _____day of March 2017 of Tagum City, Province of Davao del Norte, Philippines.

ANTONIO/RÁFAEL G. DEL ROSARIO, JR.

Governor